1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Travel International
Strong dataFederal Bank Celesta vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Celesta and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards and upi.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Celesta saves ₹1,499/yrCelesta ₹0Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Celesta 2%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge Celesta 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
Reward earning explained
Per card1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataPick based on what matters
5 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Federal Bank Celesta: ₹0 vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: ₹1,499), forex markup (2% vs 2%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year (2 per quarter)).
-
Travel Tie Both cards are similar for travel
Forex markup is 2%.
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 2%.
-
Lounge access Tie Both cards are similar for lounge access
Domestic lounge access is 2 per quarter.
-
Rewards HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for rewards
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay conservative base value ~1.5% vs Federal Bank Celesta's ~0.1%.
-
upi HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for UPI usage
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Celesta: ~₹50/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Celesta Federal Bank | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 2 per year vs Not included | 2 per year | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 2% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹1,499 | ₹0 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate 0.69%–3.75% per month vs 3.75% / month | 0.69%–3.75% per month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~1.5% | ~0.1% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 1 year | 3 years | 1 year |
Notes
- Federal Bank Celesta Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Celesta
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site