1%
Limited dataBOBCARD Uni GoldX vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Uni GoldX and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Uni GoldX for spending abroad.
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for lounge access, rewards and upi.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Uni GoldX saves ₹1,499/yrUni GoldX ₹0Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Uni GoldX saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadUni GoldX 0%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: +8 lounge visits/yrUni GoldX No complimentary lounge accessTata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
Reward earning explained
Per card1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataPick based on what matters
5 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (BOBCARD Uni GoldX: ₹0 vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: ₹1,499), forex markup (0% vs 2%), or lounge access (No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year (2 per quarter)).
-
Travel Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare travel
Only HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 2%.
-
Forex markup BOBCARD Uni GoldX wins BOBCARD Uni GoldX is better for forex
BOBCARD Uni GoldX is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for lounge access
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 2 per quarter.
-
Rewards HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for rewards
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay conservative base value ~1.5% vs BOBCARD Uni GoldX's ~1%.
-
upi HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for UPI usage
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- BOBCARD Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Uni GoldX BOBCARD | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 2% | 0% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹1,499 | ₹0 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1% | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~1.5% | ~1% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | 1 year |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Uni GoldX
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site