1%
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
BOBCARD Uni GoldX vs IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Uni GoldX and the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Uni GoldX costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differUni GoldX ₹0HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Uni GoldX 0%HPCL Power Plus 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge accessHPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueUni GoldX ~1%HPCL Power Plus ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- BOBCARD Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Uni GoldX BOBCARD | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for BOBCARD Uni GoldX | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹499 | ₹0 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs No surcharge waiver | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback | 1% | 1% |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Uni GoldX
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site