1%
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
BOBCARD Uni GoldX vs HSBC Live+
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Uni GoldX and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differUni GoldX ₹0Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Uni GoldX wins. Uni GoldX saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroadUni GoldX 0%Live+ 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge accessLive+ 2/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins. conservative base valueUni GoldX ~1%Live+ ~1.5%
Reward earning explained
1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
- BOBCARD Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Uni GoldX BOBCARD | Live+ HSBC India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits No complimentary lounge access vs 2/year | No complimentary lounge access | 2/year |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 1 per year | No international lounge access | 1 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0% vs 1.99% | 0% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹999 | ₹0 | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for HSBC Live+ | Not specified | ₹2,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for BOBCARD Uni GoldX | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for HSBC Live+ | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for BOBCARD Uni GoldX | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1% vs 1.5% on domestic spend | 1% | 1.5% on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~1.5% | ~1% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities | Not stated | ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Uni GoldX
HSBC India Live+
Verify with issuer , opens external site