Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

BOBCARD Tiara vs RBL World Safari

Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Tiara and the RBL Bank World Safari. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Tiara
World Safari

The short answer

Pick Tiara for lounge access.

Pick World Safari for spending abroad.

Tiara costs ₹501 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Tiara ₹2,499 Waivable at ₹2,50,000 spend
    World Safari ₹3,000
    ₹501/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: World Safari wins.
    Tiara 2%
    World Safari 0%
    World Safari saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Tiara wins.
    Tiara Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    World Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Tiara Not safely INR-comparable
    World Safari ~0.5%
    conservative base value
    Tiara: Limited data World Safari: Strong data

Reward earning explained

Tiara

3 pts / ₹100

Limited data
World Safari

2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • BOBCARD Tiara: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Tiara BOBCARD World Safari RBL Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
Unlimited vs 8/year (2 per quarter)
Unlimited 8/year (2 per quarter)
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
2% vs 0%
2% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹2,499 vs ₹3,000
₹2,499 ₹3,000
First-year cost
Only available for RBL Bank World Safari
Not specified ₹3,000
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for BOBCARD Tiara
₹2,50,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Only available for BOBCARD Tiara
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month
3.75% / month 3.99% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for BOBCARD Tiara
Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Points per ₹100
3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
3 pts / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5%
Not safely INR-comparable ~0.5%
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for RBL Bank World Safari
Not specified ₹0.25

Notes

  • BOBCARD Tiara Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

BOBCARD Tiara

RBL Bank World Safari

Verify with issuer , opens external site