3 pts / ₹100
Limited dataBOBCARD Tiara vs HDFC Bank Regalia Gold Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Tiara and the HDFC Bank Regalia Gold. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Tiara for lounge access.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Tiara saves ₹1/yrTiara ₹2,499 Waivable at ₹2,50,000 spendRegalia Gold ₹2,500 Waivable at ₹4,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Tiara 2%Regalia Gold 2%
- Domestic lounge Tiara has unlimited domestic visitsTiara Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Regalia Gold 12/year (3 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 3/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
Reward earning explained
Per card2.5 pts / ₹100 · 12.5 points/₹100 on eligible marks & Spencer, myntra, nykaa, and reliance Digital
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (BOBCARD Tiara: ₹2,499 vs HDFC Bank Regalia Gold: ₹2,500), forex markup (2% vs 2%), or lounge access (Unlimited vs 12/year (3 per quarter)).
-
Travel Tie Both cards are similar for travel
Forex markup is 2%.
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 2%.
-
Lounge access BOBCARD Tiara wins BOBCARD Tiara is better for lounge access
BOBCARD Tiara is stronger here. BOBCARD Tiara offers unlimited domestic lounge visits versus 12 per year.
-
Rewards Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare rewards
Available evidence is incomplete: BOBCARD Tiara is not safely INR-comparable (no usable point value). HDFC Bank Regalia Gold conservative base value ~0.375% per ₹100.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Regalia Gold: ~₹190/month at base rate
- BOBCARD Tiara: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Tiara BOBCARD | Regalia Gold HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Unlimited vs 12/year (3 per quarter) | Unlimited | 12/year (3 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | 6 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 2% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹2,499 vs ₹2,500 | ₹2,499 | ₹2,500 |
| First-year cost Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | ₹2,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,50,000 vs ₹4,00,000 or more | ₹2,50,000 | ₹4,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for BOBCARD Tiara | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2.5 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.4% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 50,000 points per statement cycle; at 2.5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹20,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 50,000 points per statement cycle; at 2.5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹20,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | ₹0.5 |
| Point validity Only available for Regalia Gold | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- BOBCARD Tiara Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- HDFC Regalia Gold Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Tiara
HDFC Bank Regalia Gold
Verify with issuer , opens external site