5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS SELECT vs RBL World Safari
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank SELECT and the RBL Bank World Safari. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick SELECT for rewards.
Pick World Safari for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. SELECT ₹3,000 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendWorld Safari ₹3,000
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: World Safari wins. World Safari saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadSELECT 3.5%World Safari 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. SELECT 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsWorld Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: SELECT wins. conservative base valueSELECT ~1%World Safari ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SELECT: ~₹500/month at base rate
- RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | SELECT Axis Bank | World Safari RBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for SELECT | 6 per year | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 0% | 3.5% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹3,000 | ₹3,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | Not specified | ₹3,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for SELECT | ₹8,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for SELECT | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for SELECT | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- Axis Bank SELECT Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank SELECT
Verify with issuer , opens external siteRBL Bank World Safari
Verify with issuer , opens external site