3 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith+ vs AXIS SELECT
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the Axis Bank SELECT. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: SELECT wins. SELECT saves ₹1,999/yrZenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendSELECT ₹3,000 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Zenith+ wins. Zenith+ saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroadZenith+ 0.99%SELECT 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)SELECT 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith+ Not safely INR-comparableSELECT ~1%
Reward earning explained
5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SELECT: ~₹500/month at base rate
- AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank | SELECT Axis Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 6 per year | 2 per quarter | 6 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0.99% vs 3.5% | 0.99% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹4,999 vs ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver | ₹8,00,000 | ₹8,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate 1.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 1.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for SELECT | Not specified | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- Axis Bank SELECT Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAxis Bank SELECT
Verify with issuer , opens external site