Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Scapia vs IDFC FIRST Millennia

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Scapia and the IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Scapia
Millennia

The short answer

Pick Scapia for rewards.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Scapia ₹0
    Millennia ₹0
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Scapia 0%
    Millennia 0%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
    Millennia No airport lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Scapia wins.
    Scapia ~2%
    Millennia ~0.4%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Scapia

10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend

Strong data
Millennia

3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Axis Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
  • IDFC FIRST Millennia: ~₹190/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Scapia Axis Bank Millennia IDFC FIRST Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
Unlimited vs No airport lounge access
Unlimited No airport lounge access
Railway lounge visits
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
Not specified 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
Not specified No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 0% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹0 ₹0
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days
Up to 50 days Up to 45 days
Monthly interest rate
Only available for Axis Bank Scapia
3.75% / month Not specified
Late-payment charge
Only available for Axis Bank Scapia
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison.
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 3 pts / ₹200
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend 3 pts / ₹200
Conservative base value
~2% vs ~0.4%
~2% ~0.4%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities
Not stated Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities
Payment network rates
Only available for Axis Bank Scapia
RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction Not specified
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.2 vs ₹0.25
₹0.2 ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
Not specified 2 years
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
Not specified ₹2 lakh
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
Not specified ₹25,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
Not specified Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited

Notes

  • Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.