7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Reserve vs HDFC Infinia Metal Edition
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Reserve and the HDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Reserve for rewards and spending abroad.
Pick Infinia Metal Edition for a lower fee.
Infinia Metal Edition costs ₹37,500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Infinia Metal Edition wins. Infinia Metal Edition saves ₹37,500/yrReserve ₹50,000 Waivable at ₹35,00,000 spendInfinia Metal Edition ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Reserve wins. Reserve saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroadReserve 1.5%Infinia Metal Edition 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Reserve UnlimitedInfinia Metal Edition Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Reserve wins. conservative base valueReserve ~1.5%Infinia Metal Edition ~1%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 25 pts / ₹150 on Amazon through HDFC SmartBuy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Reserve: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Infinia Metal Edition: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Reserve Axis Bank | Infinia Metal Edition HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows. 1.5% vs 2% | 1.5% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹50,000 vs ₹12,500 | ₹50,000 | ₹12,500 |
| First-year cost Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹12,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹35,00,000 vs ₹10,00,000 or more | ₹35,00,000 | ₹10,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | 1.99% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~1% | ~1.5% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 15,000 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 15,000 points per month at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹3 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹50 lakh |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Reserve
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition
Verify with issuer , opens external site