7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Reserve vs HDFC Infinia
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Reserve and the HDFC Bank Infinia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Infinia wins. Infinia saves ₹37,500/yrReserve ₹50,000 Waivable at ₹35,00,000 spendInfinia ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Reserve wins. Reserve saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroadReserve 1.5%Infinia 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Reserve UnlimitedInfinia Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Reserve wins. conservative base valueReserve ~1.5%Infinia ~1%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 25 pts / ₹150 on Amazon through HDFC SmartBuy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Reserve: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Infinia: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Reserve Axis Bank | Infinia HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows. 1.5% vs 2% | 1.5% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹50,000 vs ₹12,500 | ₹50,000 | ₹12,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹35,00,000 vs ₹10,00,000 | ₹35,00,000 | ₹10,00,000 |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Infinia | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~1% | ~1.5% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 15,000 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 15,000 points per month at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Infinia | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Infinia | Not specified | ₹3 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Infinia | Not specified | ₹50 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Infinia | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Infinia | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Reserve
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Infinia
Verify with issuer , opens external site