5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Privilege vs ICICI Rubyx American Express
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Privilege and the ICICI Bank Rubyx American Express. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Privilege costs ₹500 less a year but waives only at ₹5,00,000 spend, Rubyx American Express at ₹3,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differPrivilege ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendRubyx American Express ₹2,000 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Privilege 3.5%Rubyx American Express 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Privilege 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsRubyx American Express 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valuePrivilege ~1%Rubyx American Express Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Privilege: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Rubyx American Express: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Privilege Axis Bank | Rubyx American Express ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,500 vs ₹2,000 | ₹1,500 | ₹2,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs ₹3,00,000 | ₹5,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Privilege | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Rubyx American Express | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Rubyx American Express | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Rubyx American Express | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Rubyx American Express | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- ICICI Bank Rubyx American Express Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Privilege
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Rubyx American Express
Verify with issuer , opens external site