1 EDGE Miles / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Primus vs HSBC Premier
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Primus and the HSBC India Premier. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Premier wins. Premier saves ₹2,80,000/yrPrimus ₹3,00,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPremier ₹20,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Primus wins. Primus saves ~₹990 per ₹1L abroadPrimus 0%Premier 0.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Primus UnlimitedPremier Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valuePrimus Not safely INR-comparablePremier Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 36 pts / ₹100 on Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC Premier: Base earn not clearly specified
- Primus: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Primus Axis Bank | Premier HSBC India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 0.99% | 0% | 0.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹3,00,000 vs ₹20,000 | ₹3,00,000 | ₹20,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver | Not offered | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Only available for Primus | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 1% / month vs 2.99% / month | 1% / month | 2.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 18,000 points per month — shared across Hsbc Travel With Points Cars, Hsbc Travel With Points Flights & Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels | Not stated | 18,000 points per month — shared across Hsbc Travel With Points Cars, Hsbc Travel With Points Flights & Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for HSBC Premier | Not specified | ₹3 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for HSBC Premier | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Primus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHSBC India Premier
Verify with issuer , opens external site