1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Millennia vs SBI PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Millennia and the SBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Millennia for a lower fee.
Pick PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK for UPI payments.
Millennia costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Millennia wins. Millennia saves ₹499/yrMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendPhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Millennia 3.5%PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Millennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMillennia ~1%PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins. Millennia No UPI supportPhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Millennia HDFC Bank | PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Millennia | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹1,499 | ₹1,000 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Millennia | ₹1,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹3,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,000 per calendar month vs 1,500 points per month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | ₹1,000 per calendar month | 1,500 points per month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Verify with issuer , opens external site