2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs SBI IRCTC SBI Card Platinum
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the SBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IRCTC SBI Card Platinum for rewards and UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredIRCTC SBI Card Platinum ₹500
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%IRCTC SBI Card Platinum 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsIRCTC SBI Card Platinum 4/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: IRCTC SBI Card Platinum wins. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%IRCTC SBI Card Platinum ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: IRCTC SBI Card Platinum wins. My Zone No UPI supportIRCTC SBI Card Platinum Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on IRCTC
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IRCTC SBI Card Platinum: ~₹500/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | IRCTC SBI Card Platinum SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 4/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| First-year cost Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Platinum | Not specified | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for My Zone | Not offered | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹400–₹1,100 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹400–₹1,100 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for My Zone | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external site