SBI

IRCTC SBI Card Platinum Credit Card

Good for IRCTC purchases.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on IRCTC
  • You spend on iRCTC.
  • 4 per year domestic lounge.
Issuer evidence · 6 sources →

Trade-off

Annual fee waiver isn't clearly documented.

Annual fee ₹500 per year
Rewards 1 pt / ₹100
Lounge access 4 visits / year
Forex markup 3.5% high
Compare with Axis Bank IndiGo →

Similar tier comparison

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend1 pt / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
IRCTC (domestic)10 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Annual fee in context

Annual fee is ₹500. The issuer doesn't publish a documented cash value for its reward points, so a reliable rewards break-even estimate can't be shown.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

1 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Point value

Not published by issuer — varies by redemption

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.
  • Reward point value isn't clearly documented yet, so overall returns may vary.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (1 pt / ₹100). Up to ~500 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • We can estimate the points earned, but not a verified ₹ value yet.
  • Fee waiver conditions unclear — verify
  • Forex cost ~₹1,750 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
4 per year
International (cardholder)
No international lounge entitlement documented by the issuer Absence of an international claim is not proof of exclusion. Confirm with the issuer or network programme.

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • PaisaBazaar
  • BankBazaar
  • Operator-verified anchor

Rewards

Base earn
1 points per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
First-year cost
₹500 · verified 3 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹500
Joining fee
₹500 · verified 3 Sept 2026
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days · verified 7 Jul 2026
Late-payment charge
₹400–₹1,100 depending on outstanding balance Exact charge depends on your outstanding balance per issuer tiers.

International Use

Forex markup
3.5%

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
Product tier
Mid-tier

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump

No verified fuel benefit available.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Exclusions

These spends do not earn reward points.

Financial

  • Fuel

Latest update

  • First-year cost: ₹500.
  • Annual fee: ₹500.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 3.5%.
  • 4 per year domestic lounge.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

4 per year domestic lounge. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

Value depends on usage and waiver terms. GST may apply on the annual fee.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →