1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Millennia vs SBI IRCTC SBI Card Platinum
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Millennia and the SBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IRCTC SBI Card Platinum for UPI payments.
IRCTC SBI Card Platinum costs ₹500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendIRCTC SBI Card Platinum ₹500
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Millennia 3.5%IRCTC SBI Card Platinum 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Millennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)IRCTC SBI Card Platinum 4/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMillennia ~1%IRCTC SBI Card Platinum ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: IRCTC SBI Card Platinum wins. Millennia No UPI supportIRCTC SBI Card Platinum Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on IRCTC
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IRCTC SBI Card Platinum: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Millennia HDFC Bank | IRCTC SBI Card Platinum SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 4/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for Millennia | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹500 | ₹1,000 | ₹500 |
| First-year cost ₹1,000 vs ₹500 | ₹1,000 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Millennia | ₹1,00,000 | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹400–₹1,100 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹400–₹1,100 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Millennia | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,000 per calendar month vs Not stated | ₹1,000 per calendar month | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Millennia | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Millennia | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external site