1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs SBI IRCTC SBI Card Platinum
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the SBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IRCTC SBI Card Platinum for a lower fee and UPI payments.
IRCTC SBI Card Platinum costs ₹299 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: IRCTC SBI Card Platinum wins. IRCTC SBI Card Platinum saves ₹299/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredIRCTC SBI Card Platinum ₹500
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%IRCTC SBI Card Platinum 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsIRCTC SBI Card Platinum 4/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableIRCTC SBI Card Platinum ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: IRCTC SBI Card Platinum wins. IndiGo No UPI supportIRCTC SBI Card Platinum Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on IRCTC
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IRCTC SBI Card Platinum: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | IRCTC SBI Card Platinum SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 4/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹500 | ₹799 | ₹500 |
| First-year cost Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Platinum | Not specified | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Platinum | Not specified | ₹400–₹1,100 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external site