Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS My Zone vs CSB Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the CSB Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay for rewards, a lower fee and UPI payments.

Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay wins.
    My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ₹0
    Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    My Zone 3.5%
    Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay wins.
    My Zone ~0.4%
    Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ~1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay wins.
    My Zone No UPI support
    Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

My Zone

2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Strong data
Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay

1%

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field My Zone Axis Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay CSB Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year (1 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
Only available for Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay
Not specified No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹0
₹500 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for My Zone
Not offered Not specified
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 47 days
Up to 50 days Up to 47 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for My Zone
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs ₹100/month waiver cap
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded ₹100/month waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison.
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1%
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 1%
Conservative base value
~0.4% vs ~1%
~0.4% ~1%
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for My Zone
₹0.2 Not specified

Notes

  • Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.