2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs AU CheQ
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the AU Small Finance Bank CheQ. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick CheQ for a lower fee and UPI payments.
CheQ costs ₹500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: CheQ wins. CheQ saves ₹500/yrMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredCheQ ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. TieMy Zone 3.5%CheQ 3.49%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsCheQ Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%CheQ Not safely INR-comparable
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: CheQ wins. My Zone No UPI supportCheQ Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
- CheQ AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | CheQ AU Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for My Zone | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 3.49% | 3.5% | 3.49% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹0 | ₹500 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for My Zone | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for My Zone | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for My Zone | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.4% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAU Small Finance Bank CheQ
Verify with issuer , opens external site