AU

AU Small Finance Bank CheQ Credit Card

Good fit when rewards, fees, and forex fit your spend pattern.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • No annual fee.
  • Published base rewards of 1 pt / ₹100.
Issuer evidence · 6 sources →

Trade-off

Reward point value isn't clearly documented yet, so overall returns may vary.

Annual fee ₹0 no annual fee currently listed
Rewards 1 pt / ₹100
Compare with Axis Bank ACE →

Closest alternative from the same pricing or usage lane.

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
Domestic spend — Min ₹2001 pt / ₹100Credited as reward points · Min ₹200 per transactionNot stated
Partner Brands12 pts / ₹100Credited as reward points · through CheQ app · app only · Min ₹200 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated
Everyday Key Categories5 pts / ₹100Credited as reward points · through CheQ app · app only · Min ₹200 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated
UPI2.5 pts / ₹100Credited as reward points · through CheQ app · app only · Min ₹200 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated
Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

1 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Point value

Not published by issuer — varies by redemption

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Reported but unverified

Evidence · not used as this card's figures
Renewal fee
₹499Reported by secondary sources · verify with issuer · 1 source

Evidence only · excluded from decisions

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Reward point value isn't clearly documented yet, so overall returns may vary.
  • Lounge access not verified.
  • Some key details aren't confirmed yet: forex markup.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (1 pt / ₹100). Up to ~500 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • We can estimate the points earned, but not a verified ₹ value yet.

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
Lounge access not verified

Rewards

Base earn
1 points per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹0
Joining fee
₹0 · verified 4 Sept 2026

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • Fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹500–₹5,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹150 per month.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh
Exclusions: 13

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Rent
  • Education
  • Government payments

Financial

  • Wallet loads
  • Insurance premiums
  • Fuel

Shopping

  • Online gaming

Other

  • Exclusion: Jewellery & Gold (MCC 5944, 5094)
  • Exclusion: converted to EMIs
  • Exclusion: Cash (MCC 6010, 6011)
  • UPI from other TPAP apps done through the RuPay variant on these MCCs…
  • UPI from other TPAP apps done through the RuPay variant on partner me…
  • UPI through the RuPay variant done on any other TPAP is not eligible…

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹0.
  • Lounge access not verified.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

Lounge access is not fully verified. Check issuer terms before relying on this card for lounge access.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is not listed. Check issuer charges before international spends.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

No joining, annual, or renewal fee currently listed by the issuer. GST still applies where applicable. Fee tables can change — verify before applying.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

A welcome benefit is listed. Included items: EazyDiner — welcome. Timing may depend on joining fee payment, card activation, first eligible transaction, or issuer processing.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →