1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs AU CheQ
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the AU Small Finance Bank CheQ. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick CheQ for UPI payments.
CheQ costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendCheQ ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. TieACE 3.5%CheQ 3.49%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsCheQ Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%CheQ Not safely INR-comparable
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: CheQ wins. ACE No UPI supportCheQ Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- CheQ AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | CheQ AU Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for ACE | 4/year | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 3.49% | 3.5% | 3.49% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for ACE | ₹2,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for ACE | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% vs 1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend | 1.5% | 1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for ACE | ₹1 | Not specified |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAU Small Finance Bank CheQ
Verify with issuer , opens external site