1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs AU CheQ
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the AU Small Finance Bank CheQ. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick CheQ for a lower fee and UPI payments.
CheQ costs ₹799 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: CheQ wins. CheQ saves ₹799/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredCheQ ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. TieIndiGo 3.5%CheQ 3.49%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsCheQ Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableCheQ Not safely INR-comparable
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: CheQ wins. IndiGo No UPI supportCheQ Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- CheQ AU: Base earn not clearly specified
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | CheQ AU Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 3.49% | 3.5% | 3.49% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹0 | ₹799 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAU Small Finance Bank CheQ
Verify with issuer , opens external site