6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Magnus vs ICICI Times Black
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Magnus and the ICICI Bank Times Black. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Magnus wins. Magnus saves ₹7,500/yrMagnus ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹25,00,000 spendTimes Black ₹20,000 Waivable at ₹25,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Times Black wins. Times Black saves ~₹510 per ₹1L abroadMagnus 2%Times Black 1.49%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Magnus Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsTimes Black Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMagnus ~1.2%Times Black ~0.8%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Magnus: ~₹600/month at base rate
- Times Black ICICI Bank: ~₹400/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Magnus Axis Bank | Times Black ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 1.49% | 2% | 1.49% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹12,500 vs ₹20,000 | ₹12,500 | ₹20,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver | ₹25,00,000 | ₹25,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.2% vs ~0.8% | ~1.2% | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.4 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.4 |
| Point validity Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹3 crore |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Axis Bank Magnus Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Magnus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Times Black
Verify with issuer , opens external site