7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Reserve vs ICICI Times Black
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Reserve and the ICICI Bank Times Black. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Times Black wins. Times Black saves ₹30,000/yrReserve ₹50,000 Waivable at ₹35,00,000 spendTimes Black ₹20,000 Waivable at ₹25,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. TieReserve 1.5%Times Black 1.49%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Reserve UnlimitedTimes Black Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Reserve wins. conservative base valueReserve ~1.5%Times Black ~0.8%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Reserve: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Times Black ICICI Bank: ~₹400/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Reserve Axis Bank | Times Black ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows. 1.5% vs 1.49% | 1.5% | 1.49% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹50,000 vs ₹20,000 | ₹50,000 | ₹20,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹35,00,000 vs ₹25,00,000 | ₹35,00,000 | ₹25,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.8% | ~1.5% | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.4 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.4 |
| Point validity Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹3 crore |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Reserve
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Times Black
Verify with issuer , opens external site