AXIS

Axis Bank Magnus Credit Card

Good for frequent travelers with unlimited lounge access.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Unlimited lounge access is a clear travel strength.
  • Forex markup is low at 2%.
  • You use airport lounges often.
Issuer evidence · 3 sources →

Trade-off

The annual fee (₹12,500) is waived only when eligible annual spend exceeds ₹25,00,000.

Annual fee ₹12,500 per year
Rewards 6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Lounge access unlimited domestic + international
Forex markup 2% low
Compare with HDFC Bank Infinia →

Similar tier comparison

Rewards


Rewards programme: EDGE Rewards · Currency: EDGE Reward Points EDGE Reward Points are distinct from EDGE Miles earned by Atlas and Horizon.

Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Redemption value

What an EDGE Reward Point is worth

Transfers

Partner transfers at 5:2 (standard) or 5:4 (Burgundy)

When does this card pay for itself?

Rewards break-even estimate
₹10.4L

Conservative yearly spend needed at the ₹0.20-per-point ranking floor.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

6 per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹0.2 per point

Headline redemption

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Annual fee waiver₹25,00,000yearAnnual fee waiver
Lounge access spend gate₹50,000period not specifiedLounge eligibility

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Annual fee is ₹12,500, so value depends on actual usage.
  • Fee waiver requires spend above ₹25,00,000 annually.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Up to ~3,000 EDGE Reward Points/month if the entire spend qualifies for base earn · uses base/general earn rate. Excluded transactions earn less.
  • Worth ~₹600 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Fee waiver unlikely at this spend
  • Forex cost ~₹1,000 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
Unlimited Unlimited domestic lounge access

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
International (cardholder)
Unlimited

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Guest access
4 per year

Lounge network

Rewards

Points per ₹100
6 per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~1.2% base (conservative redemption) · verified 5 Jul 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹0.20 per (Headline redemption) · verified 5 Jul 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.
Fees & charges

Fees

Annual fee
₹12,500
Joining fee
₹12,500 · verified 11 Jul 2026
Fee waiver spend
Above ₹25,00,000 · verified 3 Sept 2026 Annual fee waived on eligible anniversary-year spend above ₹25,00,000.
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
2%

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
Product tier
Super-premium

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹400–₹4,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹400 per month.
  • Fuel transactions do not earn reward points.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh
Exclusions: 9

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Government payments
  • Rent

Financial

  • Wallet loads
  • Insurance premiums
  • Fuel

Utilities

  • Utilities

Other

  • Telecom
  • Gold
  • Jewellery

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹12,500.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 2%.
  • Unlimited domestic lounge · Unlimited international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

Unlimited domestic lounge + Unlimited international. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 2%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

Fee waiver applies above ₹25,00,000 annual spend. Verify eligible spend exclusions before counting on it.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

Legacy data contains a possible welcome-benefit signal, but the benefit item, qualification, and fulfilment are not verified. Check the issuer welcome email, MITC, and current offer page before relying on it.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →