Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS IndiGo vs HSBC Live+

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

IndiGo
Live+

The short answer

Pick IndiGo for lounge access.

Pick Live+ for spending abroad.

IndiGo costs ₹200 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Live+ at ₹2,00,000.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    IndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    ₹200/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Live+ wins.
    IndiGo 3.5%
    Live+ 1.99%
    Live+ saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: IndiGo wins.
    IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Live+ 2/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    IndiGo Not safely INR-comparable
    Live+ ~1.5%
    conservative base value
    IndiGo: Strong data Live+: Strong data

Reward earning explained

IndiGo

1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo

Strong data
Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field IndiGo Axis Bank Live+ HSBC India
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs 2/year
4/year (1 per quarter) 2/year
International lounge visits
Only available for HSBC Live+
Not specified 1 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
3.5% vs 1.99%
3.5% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹799 vs ₹999
₹799 ₹999
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered vs ₹2,00,000
Not offered ₹2,00,000
Interest-free period
Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1 pt / ₹100 vs 1.5% on domestic spend
1 pt / ₹100 1.5% on domestic spend
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1.5%
Not safely INR-comparable ~1.5%
Earn ceiling
750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities
750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities

Notes

  • IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.