1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for a lower fee.
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards and spending abroad.
IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay saves ₹499/yrIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spendTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsTata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. conservative base valueIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ~0.7%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Supports UPITata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 2% | 3.5% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹1,499 | ₹1,000 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹30,000 vs ₹3,00,000 or more | ₹30,000 | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.7% vs ~1.5% | ~0.7% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling 600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | 600 EDGE Miles per month at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | 1 year |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site