Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs ICICI MakeMyTrip

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for UPI payments.

Pick MakeMyTrip for spending abroad.

MakeMyTrip costs ₹1 less a year but waives only at ₹3,00,000 spend, IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay at ₹30,000.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spend
    MakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    ₹1/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%
    MakeMyTrip 0.99%
    MakeMyTrip saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ~0.7%
    MakeMyTrip ~1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Supports UPI
    MakeMyTrip No UPI support

Reward earning explained

IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil

Strong data
MakeMyTrip

1 myCash / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Not included vs 1 per year
No international lounge access 1 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
3.5% vs 0.99%
3.5% 0.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,000 vs ₹999
₹1,000 ₹999
Annual-fee waiver
₹30,000 vs ₹3,00,000
₹30,000 ₹3,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions Not specified
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 1 myCash / ₹100
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 1 myCash / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.7% vs ~1%
~0.7% ~1%
Earn ceiling
600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated
600 EDGE Miles per month at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 ₹1
Point validity
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
Not specified 3 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
Not specified ₹1 crore
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
Not specified ₹1 crore

Notes

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

Verify with issuer , opens external site

ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip

Verify with issuer , opens external site