Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Horizon vs YES Marquee

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Horizon and the YES Bank Marquee. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Horizon
Marquee

The short answer

Pick Horizon for lounge access.

Pick Marquee for spending abroad.

Horizon costs ₹1,999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Horizon ₹3,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    Marquee ₹4,999
    ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Marquee wins.
    Horizon 3.5%
    Marquee 1%
    Marquee saves ~₹2,500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Horizon wins.
    Horizon 32/year (8 per quarter)
    Marquee 24/year (6 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 6/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Horizon ~2%
    Marquee Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    Horizon: Strong data Marquee: Limited data

Reward earning explained

Horizon

2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 · 5 EDGE Miles/₹100 on eligible airline and axis Travel Edge

Strong data
Marquee

18 pts / ₹200 · Up to 36 pts / ₹200 on online spend

Limited data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Horizon: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
  • YES Bank Marquee: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Horizon Axis Bank Marquee YES Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
32/year (8 per quarter) vs 24/year (6 per quarter)
32/year (8 per quarter) 24/year (6 per quarter)
International lounge visits
2 per quarter vs Unlimited
2 per quarter Unlimited
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
3.5% vs 1%
3.5% 1%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹3,000 vs ₹4,999
₹3,000 ₹4,999
First-year cost
Only available for YES Bank Marquee
Not specified ₹9,999
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for Horizon
Not offered Not specified
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 2.99% / month
3.75% / month 2.99% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions
Rewards
Base earn
2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 vs 18 pts / ₹200
2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 18 pts / ₹200
Conservative base value
~2% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~2% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs 1,250 points per statement cycle; at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend
Not stated 1,250 points per statement cycle at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option.
Only available for Horizon
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for YES Bank Marquee
Not specified 3 years
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Horizon
₹10 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Horizon
Insured by The New India Assurance Co. Ltd Not specified

Notes

  • YES Bank Marquee Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.