2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 · 5 EDGE Miles/₹100 on eligible airline and axis Travel Edge
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Horizon vs HDFC Marriott Bonvoy
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Horizon and the HDFC Bank Marriott Bonvoy. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Horizon for lounge access.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Horizon ₹3,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredMarriott Bonvoy ₹3,000
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Horizon 3.5%Marriott Bonvoy 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Horizon wins. Horizon 32/year (8 per quarter)Marriott Bonvoy 12/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueHorizon ~2%Marriott Bonvoy Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹150 · Up to 8 pts / ₹150 on Hotel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Horizon: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Horizon Axis Bank | Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 32/year (8 per quarter) vs 12/year | 32/year (8 per quarter) | 12/year |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 12 per year | 2 per quarter | 12 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹3,000 | ₹3,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹3,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Horizon | Not offered | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹150 | 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~2% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~2% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 53,335 points per month; at 8 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹10 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated | 53,335 points per month at 8 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹10 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Horizon | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover ₹10 lakh vs ₹9 lakh | ₹10 lakh | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Insured by The New India Assurance Co. Ltd vs Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Insured by The New India Assurance Co. Ltd | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Horizon
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Marriott Bonvoy
Verify with issuer , opens external site