AXIS

Axis Bank Horizon Credit Card

Good for frequent travelers earning .

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Some details need issuer confirmation

Why this card

  • 5 EDGE Miles/₹100 on eligible airline and axis Travel Edge
  • You travel frequently and will use the lounge benefits.
  • You spend on airline.
Issuer evidence · 4 sources →

Trade-off

Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Annual fee ₹3,000 per year
Rewards 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 base
Lounge access 8 domestic + 2 international visits / quarter
Forex markup 3.5% high

What it costs to get, and to keep

Joining vs renewal

First year

₹3,000joining fee

From year 2

₹3,000renewal fee

Welcome offer

5,000 EDGE Miles on first transaction ≥ ₹1,000 within 37 days

5,000 EDGE Miles welcome benefit

Qualification and fulfilment conditions apply

Rewards


Rewards programme: EDGE Rewards · Currency: EDGE Miles EDGE Miles are distinct from EDGE Reward Points used by some other Axis cards.

Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend2 EDGE Miles / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Airline5 EDGE Miles / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Axis Travel Edge5 EDGE Miles / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Redemption value

What an EDGE Mile is worth

  1. Travel₹1 / pt

When does this card pay for itself?

Rewards break-even estimate
₹1.5L

Conservative yearly spend needed at the ₹1-per-point ranking floor.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

2 per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹1 per point

Travel

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (2 EDGE Miles / ₹100). Up to ~1,000 EDGE Miles/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹1,000 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Annual-fee waiver not offered by issuer
  • Forex cost ~₹1,750 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
8 per quarter — via Axis Bank lounge programme · verified 6 Jul 2026 Domestic: No spend requirement.

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
International (cardholder)
2 per quarter

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
Guest access
Guests: paid access

Rewards

Base earn
2 per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~2% base (conservative redemption) · verified 5 Jul 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹1.00 per · verified 5 Jul 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.

Insurance Cover

Lost card liability cover
₹10 lakh · verified 6 Jul 2026
Underwriter
Insured by The New India Assurance Co. Ltd · verified 7 Jul 2026
Fees & charges

Fees

Annual fee
₹3,000
Joining fee
₹3,000 · verified 4 Jul 2026
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
3.5%

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
Product tier
Premium

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹400–₹5,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹400 per month.
  • Fuel transactions do not earn EDGE Miles.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Exclusions

These spends do not earn EDGE Miles.

Payments

  • Rent

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹3,000.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 3.5%.
  • 8 per quarter domestic lounge · 2 per quarter international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

8 domestic + 2 international lounge visits/quarter. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

₹3,000 every year. The issuer does not offer an annual-fee waiver.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

5,000 EDGE Miles on first transaction ≥ ₹1,000 within 37 days. Included items: 5,000 EDGE Miles welcome benefit (5,000 pts) — Paid cards only; first transaction must exceed ₹1,000 within 37 days of issuance. Timing may depend on joining fee payment, card activation, first eligible transaction, or issuer processing.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →