2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 · 5 EDGE Miles/₹100 on eligible airline and axis Travel Edge
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Horizon vs HSBC TravelOne
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Horizon and the HSBC India TravelOne. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Horizon for lounge access.
Horizon costs ₹1,999 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, TravelOne at ₹8,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differHorizon ₹3,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredTravelOne ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Horizon 3.5%TravelOne 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Horizon wins. Horizon 32/year (8 per quarter)TravelOne 6/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueHorizon ~2%TravelOne Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · 4 points/₹100 on eligible airlines, travel aggregators and foreign-currency transactions
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Horizon: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- HSBC TravelOne: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Horizon Axis Bank | TravelOne HSBC India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 32/year (8 per quarter) vs 6/year | 32/year (8 per quarter) | 6/year |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 4 per year | 2 per quarter | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹3,000 vs ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹8,00,000 | Not offered | ₹8,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for Horizon | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Horizon | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~2% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~2% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions | Not stated | Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Horizon | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover ₹10 lakh vs ₹3 lakh | ₹10 lakh | ₹3 lakh |
| Insurance — Purchase protection Only available for HSBC TravelOne | Not specified | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Horizon | Insured by The New India Assurance Co. Ltd | Not specified |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Horizon
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHSBC India TravelOne
Verify with issuer , opens external site