3 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith+ vs HSBC TravelOne
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the HSBC India TravelOne. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Zenith+ for lounge access and spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Zenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendTravelOne ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Zenith+ wins. Zenith+ saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroadZenith+ 0.99%TravelOne 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Zenith+ wins. Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)TravelOne 6/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith+ Not safely INR-comparableTravelOne Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · 4 points/₹100 on eligible airlines, travel aggregators and foreign-currency transactions
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified
- HSBC TravelOne: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank | TravelOne HSBC India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 6/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 6/year |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 4 per year | 2 per quarter | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0.99% vs 3.5% | 0.99% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver | ₹8,00,000 | ₹8,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for AU Zenith+ | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 1.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 1.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for AU Zenith+ | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions | Not stated | Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for HSBC TravelOne | Not specified | ₹3 lakh |
| Insurance — Purchase protection Only available for HSBC TravelOne | Not specified | Not specified |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHSBC India TravelOne
Verify with issuer , opens external site