Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS SELECT vs HSBC TravelOne

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank SELECT and the HSBC India TravelOne. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

SELECT
TravelOne

The short answer

Pick SELECT for lounge access and a lower fee.

SELECT costs ₹1,999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: SELECT wins.
    SELECT ₹3,000 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
    TravelOne ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
    SELECT saves ₹1,999/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    SELECT 3.5%
    TravelOne 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: SELECT wins.
    SELECT 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    TravelOne 6/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    SELECT ~1%
    TravelOne Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    SELECT: Strong data TravelOne: Strong data

Reward earning explained

SELECT

5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Strong data
TravelOne

2 pts / ₹100 · 4 points/₹100 on eligible airlines, travel aggregators and foreign-currency transactions

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • SELECT: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • HSBC TravelOne: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field SELECT Axis Bank TravelOne HSBC India
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs 6/year
8/year (2 per quarter) 6/year
International lounge visits
6 per year vs 4 per year
6 per year 4 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹3,000 vs ₹4,999
₹3,000 ₹4,999
Annual-fee waiver ₹8,00,000 ₹8,00,000
Interest-free period
Only available for SELECT
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for SELECT
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Points per ₹100
5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100
5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~1% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions
Not stated Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option.
Only available for SELECT
₹0.2 Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for HSBC TravelOne
Not specified ₹3 lakh
Insurance — Purchase protection
Only available for HSBC TravelOne
Not specified Not specified

Notes

  • Axis Bank SELECT Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.