2 pts / ₹150 · Up to 8 pts / ₹150 on Hotel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Marriott Bonvoy vs YES Marquee
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Marriott Bonvoy and the YES Bank Marquee. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Marquee for lounge access and spending abroad.
Marriott Bonvoy costs ₹1,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differMarriott Bonvoy ₹3,000Marquee ₹4,999
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Marquee wins. Marquee saves ~₹2,500 per ₹1L abroadMarriott Bonvoy 3.5%Marquee 1%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Marquee wins. Marriott Bonvoy 12/yearMarquee 24/year (6 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 6/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueMarriott Bonvoy Not safely INR-comparableMarquee Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
18 pts / ₹200 · Up to 36 pts / ₹200 on online spend
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
- YES Bank Marquee: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Marquee YES Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 12/year vs 24/year (6 per quarter) | 12/year | 24/year (6 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 12 per year vs Unlimited | 12 per year | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 1% | 3.5% | 1% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹3,000 vs ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 |
| First-year cost ₹3,000 vs ₹9,999 | ₹3,000 | ₹9,999 |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.99% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.99% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹150 vs 18 pts / ₹200 | 2 pts / ₹150 | 18 pts / ₹200 |
| Earn ceiling 53,335 points per month; at 8 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹10 lakh of eligible spend vs 1,250 points per statement cycle; at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend | 53,335 points per month at 8 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹10 lakh of eligible spend | 1,250 points per statement cycle at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend |
| Point validity Only available for YES Bank Marquee | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | ₹9 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
Notes
- YES Bank Marquee Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Marriott Bonvoy
Verify with issuer , opens external siteYES Bank Marquee
Verify with issuer , opens external site