3 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith+ vs HDFC Marriott Bonvoy
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the HDFC Bank Marriott Bonvoy. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Zenith+ for spending abroad.
Pick Marriott Bonvoy for lounge access.
Marriott Bonvoy costs ₹1,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differZenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendMarriott Bonvoy ₹3,000
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Zenith+ wins. Zenith+ saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroadZenith+ 0.99%Marriott Bonvoy 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Marriott Bonvoy wins. Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)Marriott Bonvoy 12/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith+ Not safely INR-comparableMarriott Bonvoy Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹150 · Up to 8 pts / ₹150 on Hotel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified
- Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank | Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 12/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 12/year |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 12 per year | 2 per quarter | 12 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0.99% vs 3.5% | 0.99% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹4,999 vs ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹3,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for AU Zenith+ | ₹8,00,000 | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 1.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 1.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹150 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹150 |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 53,335 points per month; at 8 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹10 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated | 53,335 points per month at 8 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹10 lakh of eligible spend |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Marriott Bonvoy
Verify with issuer , opens external site