2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 · Up to 5 EDGE Miles / ₹100 on Travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Atlas vs AXIS IndiGo Axis Bank Premium
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Atlas and the Axis Bank IndiGo Axis Bank Premium. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndiGo Axis Bank Premium for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Atlas ₹5,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredIndiGo Axis Bank Premium ₹5,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: IndiGo Axis Bank Premium wins. IndiGo Axis Bank Premium saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroadAtlas 3.5%IndiGo Axis Bank Premium 2.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Atlas 8/yearIndiGo Axis Bank Premium 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueAtlas ~2%IndiGo Axis Bank Premium Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 7 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Atlas: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank Premium: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Atlas Axis Bank | IndiGo Axis Bank Premium Axis Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 4 per year vs 2 per year | 4 per year | 2 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 2.5% | 3.5% | 2.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹5,000 | ₹5,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver | Not offered | Not offered |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Atlas | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~2% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~2% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling Uncapped vs Not stated | Uncapped | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Atlas | ₹1 | Not specified |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Atlas
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAxis Bank IndiGo Axis Bank Premium
Verify with issuer , opens external site