3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Dining
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith vs AXIS Atlas
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith and the Axis Bank Atlas. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Atlas costs ₹2,999 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Zenith at ₹5,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹2,999/yr apart · waiver gates differZenith ₹7,999 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendAtlas ₹5,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. TieZenith 3.49%Atlas 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Zenith 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarterAtlas 8/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith Not safely INR-comparableAtlas ~2%
Reward earning explained
2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 · Up to 5 EDGE Miles / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Atlas: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- AU Zenith: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith AU Small Finance Bank | Atlas Axis Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 4 per year | 2 per quarter | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.49% vs 3.5% | 3.49% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹7,999 vs ₹5,000 | ₹7,999 | ₹5,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs Not offered | ₹5,00,000 | Not offered |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Atlas | Not specified | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Miles / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~2% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling 100 points per transaction; at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend vs Uncapped | 100 points per transaction at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend | Uncapped |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Atlas | Not specified | ₹1 |
Notes
- AU Zenith Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAxis Bank Atlas
Verify with issuer , opens external site