AXIS

IndiGo Axis Bank Premium Credit Card

Good for lounge, movie and lifestyle benefits if you can meet the spend requirements.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Some details need issuer confirmation

Why this card

  • Up to 7 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
  • 2 per quarter domestic + 2 per year international.
  • You spend on indigo.
Issuer evidence · 5 sources →

Trade-off

Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months. International lounge cap is 2 visits per year.

Annual fee ₹5,000 per year
Rewards 2 pts / ₹100
Lounge access 2 domestic (2 per quarter) + 2 intl (2 per year)
Forex markup 2.5% high

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend2 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Indigo7 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Grocery Hotel3 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Annual fee in context

Annual fee is ₹5,000. The issuer doesn't publish a documented cash value for its reward points, so a reliable rewards break-even estimate can't be shown.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

2 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Point value

Not published by issuer — varies by redemption

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Domestic lounge spend gate₹50,000quarterLounge eligibility

Reported but unverified

Evidence · not used as this card's figures
Renewal fee
₹5,000Reported by secondary sources · verify with issuer · 1 source

Evidence only · excluded from decisions

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Reward point value isn't clearly documented yet, so overall returns may vary.
  • Annual fee is ₹5,000, so value depends on actual usage.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (2 pts / ₹100). Up to ~1,000 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • We can estimate the points earned, but not a verified ₹ value yet.
  • Annual-fee waiver not offered by issuer
  • Forex cost ~₹1,250 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
2 per quarter — via Axis Bank lounge programme · verified 7 Jul 2026 Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
  • CardInsider
International (cardholder)
2 per year

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
  • CardInsider

Rewards

Base earn
2 points per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹5,000
Joining fee
₹5,000 · verified 7 Jul 2026
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
2.5%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Product tier
Premium

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹400–₹4,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹400 per month.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹5,000.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 2.5%.
  • 2 per quarter domestic lounge · 2 per year international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

2 per quarter domestic + 2 per year international. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 2.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

₹5,000 every year. The issuer does not offer an annual-fee waiver.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

A welcome benefit is listed. Included items: Reward points equivalent to renewal fee (5,000 pts) — renewal. Timing may depend on joining fee payment, card activation, first eligible transaction, or issuer processing.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →