3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Dining
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith vs AXIS IndiGo Axis Bank Premium
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith and the Axis Bank IndiGo Axis Bank Premium. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndiGo Axis Bank Premium for spending abroad.
IndiGo Axis Bank Premium costs ₹2,999 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Zenith at ₹5,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹2,999/yr apart · waiver gates differZenith ₹7,999 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendIndiGo Axis Bank Premium ₹5,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: IndiGo Axis Bank Premium wins. IndiGo Axis Bank Premium saves ~₹990 per ₹1L abroadZenith 3.49%IndiGo Axis Bank Premium 2.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Zenith 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarterIndiGo Axis Bank Premium 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith Not safely INR-comparableIndiGo Axis Bank Premium Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 7 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- AU Zenith: Base earn not clearly specified
- IndiGo Axis Bank Premium: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith AU Small Finance Bank | IndiGo Axis Bank Premium Axis Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 2 per year | 2 per quarter | 2 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.49% vs 2.5% | 3.49% | 2.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹7,999 vs ₹5,000 | ₹7,999 | ₹5,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs Not offered | ₹5,00,000 | Not offered |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling 100 points per transaction; at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 100 points per transaction at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend | Not stated |
Notes
- AU Zenith Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- IndiGo Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAxis Bank IndiGo Axis Bank Premium
Verify with issuer , opens external site