1%
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Airtel vs HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Airtel and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Airtel for a lower fee.
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards, spending abroad and UPI payments.
Airtel costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Airtel wins. Airtel saves ₹999/yrAirtel ₹500 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadAirtel 3.5%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Airtel RemovedTata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. conservative base valueAirtel ~1%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Airtel No UPI supportTata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Airtel Axis Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Airtel Axis Bank | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Removed vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | Removed | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 2% | 3.5% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,499 | ₹500 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹3,00,000 or more | ₹2,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1% vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1% | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~1.5% | ~1% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling 2× base cashback earned in the same month vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | 2× base cashback earned in the same month | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | 1 year |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Airtel
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site