Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Airtel vs HSBC Live+

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Airtel and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Airtel
Live+

The short answer

Pick Airtel for a lower fee.

Pick Live+ for rewards and spending abroad.

Airtel costs ₹499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Airtel wins.
    Airtel ₹500 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Airtel saves ₹499/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Live+ wins.
    Airtel 3.5%
    Live+ 1.99%
    Live+ saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Airtel Removed
    Live+ 2/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins.
    Airtel ~1%
    Live+ ~1.5%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Airtel

1%

Strong data
Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Airtel Axis Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Airtel Axis Bank Live+ HSBC India
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
Removed vs 2/year
Removed 2/year
International lounge visits
Not included vs 1 per year
No international lounge access 1 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
3.5% vs 1.99%
3.5% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹999
₹500 ₹999
Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 ₹2,00,000
Interest-free period
Only available for Airtel Axis Bank
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for Airtel Axis Bank
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded Not specified
Rewards
Base cashback
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1% vs 1.5% on domestic spend
1% 1.5% on domestic spend
Earn ceiling
2× base cashback earned in the same month vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities
2× base cashback earned in the same month ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.