1%
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Airtel vs HDFC Millennia
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Airtel and the HDFC Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Airtel costs ₹500 less a year but waives only at ₹2,00,000 spend, Millennia at ₹1,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differAirtel ₹500 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Airtel 3.5%Millennia 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Airtel RemovedMillennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueAirtel ~1%Millennia ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Airtel Axis Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Airtel Axis Bank | Millennia HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Removed vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | Removed | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,000 | ₹500 | ₹1,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for Millennia | Not specified | ₹1,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Millennia | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. | 1% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling 2× base cashback earned in the same month vs ₹1,000 per calendar month | 2× base cashback earned in the same month | ₹1,000 per calendar month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Millennia | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Millennia | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Airtel
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site