3 Membership Rewards Points / ₹150
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AMEX Platinum Travel vs AU Zenith
Side-by-side comparison of the American Express Platinum Travel and the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Platinum Travel costs ₹2,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹2,999/yr apart · waiver gates differPlatinum Travel ₹5,000Zenith ₹7,999 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. TiePlatinum Travel 3.5%Zenith 3.49%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Platinum Travel 8/year (2 per quarter)Zenith 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valuePlatinum Travel Not safely INR-comparableZenith Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Dining
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- American Express Platinum Travel: Base earn not clearly specified
- AU Zenith: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Platinum Travel American Express | Zenith AU Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith | Not specified | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 2 per quarter | No international lounge access | 2 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 3.49% | 3.5% | 3.49% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹5,000 vs ₹7,999 | ₹5,000 | ₹7,999 |
| First-year cost Only available for American Express Platinum Travel | ₹5,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for AU Zenith | Not specified | ₹5,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for AU Zenith | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹5,000+ transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹5,000+ transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 3 Membership Rewards Points / ₹150 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 3 Membership Rewards Points / ₹150 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 100 points per transaction; at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend | Not stated | 100 points per transaction at 3 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹3,300 of eligible spend |
Notes
- AU Zenith Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
American Express Platinum Travel
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAU Small Finance Bank Zenith
Verify with issuer , opens external site