2.5 pts / ₹100
Strong dataAU Small Finance Bank ixigo vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank ixigo and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick ixigo for travel and spending abroad.
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for upi.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee ixigo saves ₹1,499/yrixigo ₹0Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup ixigo saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadixigo 0%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge ixigo 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
Reward earning explained
Per card1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataPick based on what matters
5 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (AU Small Finance Bank ixigo: ₹0 vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: ₹1,499), forex markup (0% vs 2%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year (2 per quarter)).
-
Travel AU Small Finance Bank ixigo wins AU Small Finance Bank ixigo is better for travel
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Forex markup AU Small Finance Bank ixigo wins AU Small Finance Bank ixigo is better for forex
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access Tie Both cards are similar for lounge access
Domestic lounge access is 2 per quarter.
-
Rewards Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare rewards
Available evidence is incomplete: AU Small Finance Bank ixigo is not safely INR-comparable (no usable point value). HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay conservative base value ~1.5% per ₹100.
-
upi HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for UPI usage
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- ixigo AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | ixigo AU Small Finance Bank | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 1 per year vs Not included | 1 per year | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0% vs 2% | 0% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹1,499 | ₹0 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2.5 pts / ₹100 vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 2.5 pts / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1.5% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | 1 year |
Notes
- ixigo AU Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site