2 Fuel Points / ₹100 · Up to 15 Fuel Points / ₹100 on IndianOil
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
RBL IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA vs SBI Prime
Side-by-side comparison of the RBL Bank IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA and the SBI Card Prime. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA for rewards and a lower fee.
IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA costs ₹1,499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA wins. IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA saves ₹1,499/yrIndianOil RBL Bank XTRA ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹2,75,000 or more spendPrime ₹2,999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA 3.5%Prime 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA No complimentary lounge accessPrime 8/year (2 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA wins. conservative base valueIndianOil RBL Bank XTRA ~1%Prime ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · 10 points/₹100 on eligible departmental Stores, dining, grocery, and movies
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI Prime: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA RBL Bank | Prime SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for SBI Prime | Not specified | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,500 vs ₹2,999 | ₹1,500 | ₹2,999 |
| First-year cost Only available for IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA | ₹1,500 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,75,000 or more vs ₹3,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 or more | ₹3,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for SBI Prime | Not specified | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for SBI Prime | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2 Fuel Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 Fuel Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 Fuel Points per month; at 15 Fuel Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹13,000 of eligible spend vs 3,000 points per month; at 20 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | 2,000 Fuel Points per month at 15 Fuel Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹13,000 of eligible spend | 3,000 points per month at 20 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.5 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.5 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI Prime | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
RBL Bank IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Prime
Verify with issuer , opens external site