5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Privilege vs SBI Prime
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Privilege and the SBI Card Prime. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Privilege for rewards.
Privilege costs ₹1,499 less a year but waives only at ₹5,00,000 spend, Prime at ₹3,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differPrivilege ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendPrime ₹2,999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Privilege 3.5%Prime 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Privilege 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPrime 8/year (2 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Privilege wins. conservative base valuePrivilege ~1%Prime ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · 10 points/₹100 on eligible departmental Stores, dining, grocery, and movies
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Privilege: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI Prime: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Privilege Axis Bank | Prime SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 4 per year | No international lounge access | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,500 vs ₹2,999 | ₹1,500 | ₹2,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs ₹3,00,000 | ₹5,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Privilege | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 3,000 points per month; at 20 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 3,000 points per month at 20 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI Prime | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Privilege
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Prime
Verify with issuer , opens external site