5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Privilege vs RBL IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Privilege and the RBL Bank IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Privilege ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendIndianOil RBL Bank XTRA ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹2,75,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Privilege 3.5%IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Privilege 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsIndianOil RBL Bank XTRA No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valuePrivilege ~1%IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA ~1%
Reward earning explained
2 Fuel Points / ₹100 · Up to 15 Fuel Points / ₹100 on IndianOil
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Privilege: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Privilege Axis Bank | IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA RBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Privilege | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹1,500 | ₹1,500 |
| First-year cost Only available for IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA | Not specified | ₹1,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs ₹2,75,000 or more | ₹5,00,000 | ₹2,75,000 or more |
| Interest-free period Only available for Privilege | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Privilege | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Privilege | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 Fuel Points / ₹100 | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 2 Fuel Points / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 2,000 Fuel Points per month; at 15 Fuel Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹13,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 2,000 Fuel Points per month at 15 Fuel Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹13,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.5 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.5 |
Notes
- Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Privilege
Verify with issuer , opens external siteRBL Bank IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA
Verify with issuer , opens external site