Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

KOTAK Zen Signature vs RBL IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA

Side-by-side comparison of the Kotak Mahindra Bank Zen Signature and the RBL Bank IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Zen Signature ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹2,75,000 or more spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Zen Signature 3.5%
    IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Zen Signature 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Zen Signature ~0.7%
    IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA ~1%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Zen Signature

5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 10 pts / ₹150 on Shopping Lifestyle

Strong data
IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA

2 Fuel Points / ₹100 · Up to 15 Fuel Points / ₹100 on IndianOil

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • Kotak Zen Signature: ~₹330/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Zen Signature Kotak Mahindra Bank IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA RBL Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
8/year (2 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
Only available for Kotak Zen Signature
3 per year Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹1,500 ₹1,500
First-year cost
Only available for IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA
Not specified ₹1,500
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹2,75,000 or more
₹1,50,000 ₹2,75,000 or more
Interest-free period
Only available for Kotak Zen Signature
Up to 51 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
Only available for IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA
Not specified 3.99% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for Kotak Zen Signature
1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded Not specified
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
5 pts / ₹150 vs 2 Fuel Points / ₹100
5 pts / ₹150 2 Fuel Points / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.7% vs ~1%
~0.7% ~1%
Earn ceiling
6,500 points per statement cycle; at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend vs 2,000 Fuel Points per month; at 15 Fuel Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹13,000 of eligible spend
6,500 points per statement cycle at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend 2,000 Fuel Points per month at 15 Fuel Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹13,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.25 vs ₹0.5
₹0.25 ₹0.5

Notes

  • Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

Kotak Mahindra Bank Zen Signature

Verify with issuer , opens external site

RBL Bank IndianOil RBL Bank XTRA

Verify with issuer , opens external site